top of page

A private country wedding in Erie, Colorado

I was so excited to shoot the wedding of Sarah Driver and Josh Cleland- one of the most fun and easy going couples I have ever worked with. Heather Falenski was my second shooter on this wedding, which was great!!

Here is a little story she wrote about their relationship:

"Josh and I originally met through co-ed slow pitch softball. I had my eyes on him for some time but didn't know how to approach him so I got on an online dating website and plugged in my radius to 1 mile (knowing his family dairy was literally right across the street from where I lived/just moved to from Kentucky in Erie) in hopes that he would be on the same dating web- site. To my surprise, he was! We went on 1 date and it was a hit from there! It wasn't much longer that we both realized that his father and mine had grown up together, ran around together as you kids, and later on Gary (Josh's dad) was in my parents' wedding. We didn't know they had been best buds growing up because my parents moved to Kentucky and started their lives there and lost contact after many years. Since Josh and I have been together it has re-kindled their friendship and brought them back together. "

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page